In the Blood by R.L. Martinez


27689746This book really grabbed me from the beginning. It’s not often you start a book with one of the main characters being in prison.

Ottilde Dominax is a warrior for her country, yet a hated prisoner because she killed the prince heir. She lives day to day fearing for her life and hoping for reprieve. When she dreams that her twin sister Oriabel’s life is in danger, she must devise an escape plan.

Oriabel Dominax is a healer with the hidden secret of being witchborn. As newcomers descend on Oriabel’s village she struggles to keep her witch magic a secret but when a new lord is sent to preside over her family’s estate her life hangs in the balance.

Perfect for fans of Juliet Marrillier, this book is magical and spellbinding. A very quick and immensely enjoyable read. I can’t wait to read the second installment.

I want to thank the publisher (Lakewater Press) for providing me with the ARC through Netgalley for an honest review.

 small ghostsmall ghostsmall ghostsmall ghostsmall ghost

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

u p g r a d e s i g n

architecture & design blog

The Colorado Nest

A Denver Interior Design Blog: Weekly Updates and The Occasional Deep Thought About Design and Life in the Mountain West from a Denver Interior Designer

Interior Design And Decor Ideas

Here, we are going to unveil the Modern and Trending interior design ideas.

Renew or redo

Home refurbish projects. Decorating, Design,AndGeneral Life Activities

Old Firehouse Books

The Largest Indie Bookstore in Fort Collins, CO

Books and Peonies

books, lifestyle and travel

Blue and White Home

A Blog Devoted to Interiors

Atomic Redhead

Cosmic American Fashion, Unique Destinations and More...

Books, Life and Other Oddities

Book Blog, mostly YA with the odd classic and MG thrown in there!

Helpless Whilst Drying

One nail varnish junkies ramblings

My Poetic Life (the book)

Remember me always for I shall forget you not

Rainy (Book) Reviews & Poems

RainyReviews is aimed at writing Self-published and Wattpad book reviews. I will be writing my own poetry and short stories. I will also be creating aesthetics.

Wanderlost For Now

Because wanderlust is a big commitment.

My Paranormal Photography

I am not here to convince you of anything, I am just sharing my personal experiences

Cheyenne Reads

Bookish Ramblings from a book-obsessed girl

Reader Witch

Read, review, repeat. Books and book related topics.

The Maltese Bookworm

books from my point of view

u p g r a d e s i g n

architecture & design blog

The Colorado Nest

A Denver Interior Design Blog: Weekly Updates and The Occasional Deep Thought About Design and Life in the Mountain West from a Denver Interior Designer

Interior Design And Decor Ideas

Here, we are going to unveil the Modern and Trending interior design ideas.

Renew or redo

Home refurbish projects. Decorating, Design,AndGeneral Life Activities

Old Firehouse Books

The Largest Indie Bookstore in Fort Collins, CO

Books and Peonies

books, lifestyle and travel

Blue and White Home

A Blog Devoted to Interiors

Atomic Redhead

Cosmic American Fashion, Unique Destinations and More...

Books, Life and Other Oddities

Book Blog, mostly YA with the odd classic and MG thrown in there!

Helpless Whilst Drying

One nail varnish junkies ramblings

My Poetic Life (the book)

Remember me always for I shall forget you not

Rainy (Book) Reviews & Poems

RainyReviews is aimed at writing Self-published and Wattpad book reviews. I will be writing my own poetry and short stories. I will also be creating aesthetics.

Wanderlost For Now

Because wanderlust is a big commitment.

My Paranormal Photography

I am not here to convince you of anything, I am just sharing my personal experiences

Cheyenne Reads

Bookish Ramblings from a book-obsessed girl

Reader Witch

Read, review, repeat. Books and book related topics.

The Maltese Bookworm

books from my point of view

The Avid Inspri

Inspired by Books📚📙📖

Coffee Ring Books

BOOK REVIEWS, DISCUSSIONS, & MORE

... The Writer's Journal | Notes About A Small Island ...

a travelog of an islander and a writer's journal

Wordly Obsessions

... the occasional ramblings of a book addict ...

Chrikaru Reads

Books, languages and learning, from a reading teacher.

%d bloggers like this: