In the Blood by R.L. Martinez


27689746This book really grabbed me from the beginning. It’s not often you start a book with one of the main characters being in prison.

Ottilde Dominax is a warrior for her country, yet a hated prisoner because she killed the prince heir. She lives day to day fearing for her life and hoping for reprieve. When she dreams that her twin sister Oriabel’s life is in danger, she must devise an escape plan.

Oriabel Dominax is a healer with the hidden secret of being witchborn. As newcomers descend on Oriabel’s village she struggles to keep her witch magic a secret but when a new lord is sent to preside over her family’s estate her life hangs in the balance.

Perfect for fans of Juliet Marrillier, this book is magical and spellbinding. A very quick and immensely enjoyable read. I can’t wait to read the second installment.

I want to thank the publisher (Lakewater Press) for providing me with the ARC through Netgalley for an honest review.

 small ghostsmall ghostsmall ghostsmall ghostsmall ghost

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

THE ROYAL POLAR BEAR READS

From the Realm of Royal Family

Sharon Travelogue

Indonesian Food and Travel Blogger

Natasha is a Book Junkie | Romance Book Reviews | Book Blog

Romance book reviews. A book blog for the desperate seekers of happily-ever-afters...

Kristarz Review's

All that is gold does not glitter, Not all those who wander are lost - J.R.R Tolkien

Exclusivito

Confessions of a book-traveller

Bookworms United

'Bookworms shall rule the world, as soon as we finish this page...' ******************************** Three bookworms, with our heads in the clouds, living our most badass bookish dreams; enjoy our weekly reviews and book-related escapades!

Books Of A Shy Girl

Reviews of a shy book addict girl.

Book Inklings

All great tales begin with a single thought.

17

Never forget what you are, for surely the world will not. Make it your strength. Then it can never be your weakness. Armour yourself in it, and it will never be used to hurt you.

Book Blogging For Fun

This is a book blogging account where I will post reviews, TBR's, and some of my favourite books!

The Voices

A blog about psychosis and Santeria

The Transcendental Eye by Laura Zabala

Follow my blog for paranormal fiction, opinion pieces, and to check out my goodies for sale.

THE ROYAL POLAR BEAR READS

From the Realm of Royal Family

Sharon Travelogue

Indonesian Food and Travel Blogger

Natasha is a Book Junkie | Romance Book Reviews | Book Blog

Romance book reviews. A book blog for the desperate seekers of happily-ever-afters...

Kristarz Review's

All that is gold does not glitter, Not all those who wander are lost - J.R.R Tolkien

Exclusivito

Confessions of a book-traveller

Bookworms United

'Bookworms shall rule the world, as soon as we finish this page...' ******************************** Three bookworms, with our heads in the clouds, living our most badass bookish dreams; enjoy our weekly reviews and book-related escapades!

Books Of A Shy Girl

Reviews of a shy book addict girl.

Book Inklings

All great tales begin with a single thought.

17

Never forget what you are, for surely the world will not. Make it your strength. Then it can never be your weakness. Armour yourself in it, and it will never be used to hurt you.

Book Blogging For Fun

This is a book blogging account where I will post reviews, TBR's, and some of my favourite books!

The Voices

A blog about psychosis and Santeria

The Transcendental Eye by Laura Zabala

Follow my blog for paranormal fiction, opinion pieces, and to check out my goodies for sale.

Forever Fictional

READING AND REVIEWING BOOKS

This Girl Reads a lot!

READING AND REVIEWING BOOKS

Avonna Loves Genres

Genre Book Reviews & More

%d bloggers like this: